Posted on

Book review and giveaway: Timbuctoo

Words And Peace

Timbuctoo

Timbuctoo
In full compliance with FTC Guidelines,
I received this book for free in exchange
for a fair and honest review.
I was in no way compensated for this post
as a reviewer,
and the thoughts are my own.

Timbuctoo
By
Tahir Shah

Publisher:
Secretum Mundi
Pub. Date:
January 2012

ISBN978-0957242906

Pages:
HC with pull-out maps, 544
Genre:
Historical fiction

Source: Received
from the author

Goodreads

Buy the book

= also available as ebook


This book counts for the following Reading Challenges:

    2014 historical fiction New author challenge  

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT THIS BOOK

new eiffel 3

I received a review request  by the publisher/agent for Timbuctoo. The story sounded really intriguing, and the volume beautiful in itself.

Indeed, let’s start by the look of this book. It weighs a bit over 4 pounds, and its cover is a bit of a leather imitation, with the…

View original post 1,312 more words

About A. Scribbles

You talkin' to me? I read therefore, I am. Whatever. Whenever. Whoever. Wherever. I love a good story.

Leave a Reply

