Posted on

Tips for a Winning Beginning!

Patience Bloom

iStock_000002358778Small How cool is that for a title? It rhymes and the ! just seals the deal, doesn’t it? I’ll discuss titles some other time–though, if you think about it, they are beginnings of a sort. Once I turn the page, I become a little pickier. Bookaholics have to be picky. As I weed out books from my shelf, I do a scan of the first few pages, then decide if I want to continue. It’s a great equalizer since I will recycle books by established and debuts authors. If the opening doesn’t grab me, the rest won’t either. “But the story really gets going after the first few chapters.” This I’ve heard before to convince me against a revision letter, but that’s too late for me–unless it’s a weighty tome, like Don Quixote . Here, I have different expectations. For a winning beginning in romance I want to:

See something.

View original post 440 more words

About A. Scribbles

You talkin' to me? I read therefore, I am. Whatever. Whenever. Whoever. Wherever. I love a good story.

Leave a Reply

