Posted on

I Just Want You to Know, The Rock Star in Seat 3A Glimmers.

I am reading the books in the title above during the Bout of Books 7.0 read-a-thon. I want to extend my reading luck so I am reading the books used in my prize-winning entry in the Book Sentence Mini-Challenge from Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon last month. Huzzah!

Bout of Books 7.0 is my second read-a-thon – ever. I like the fact that it is a week-long challenge and is low pressure.  I hope that I will be able to easily pace my reading over several days. [I got a little distracted and socialized a lot in Dewey’s.  LOL!]. I might add another book or two, depending on how my reading week goes.

Please drop by this blog post during the week of May 13th to offer encouragement, say hello, discuss these books, or just check out my status updates.

What are you planning to read during the bout?

 

Goals

  • Read the 3 books below (stretch goal is to read 800 pages)
  • Visit 4 fellow read-a-thon-ers each day
  • Participate in at least 1 challenge

 

Updates

Monday (May 13)
  • Number of pages I’ve read today: 87
  • Book currently reading: The Rock Star in Seat 3A
  • Total number of books I’ve read: 1 (started before the challenge)
  • Number of fellow read-a-thon-ers visited: 4
  • Participate in at least 1 challenge:
Tuesday (May 14)
  • Number of pages I’ve read today:
  • Book currently reading: The Rock Star in Seat 3A
  • Total number of books I’ve read: 1
  • Number of fellow read-a-thon-ers visited:
Wednesday (May 15)

I Just Want You to Know

Author: Kate Gosselin
Hardback: 208 pages
Status: To Be Read

The Rock Star in Seat 3A

Author: Jill Kargman
Hardback: 208 pages
Status: Reading

Glimmers

Author: Barbara Brooke
Paperback: 248 pages
Status: To Be Read

Dream Lucky: When FDR was in the White House, Count Basie was on the radio, and everyone wore a hat…

Author: Roxane Orgill
Paperback: 256 pages
Status: Read

#iamreading

5 responses to “I Just Want You to Know, The Rock Star in Seat 3A Glimmers.

  1. Angie

    Good luck with this readathon… though if you did the Dewey one then you are already a rock star!

  2. Angie

    PS… I really love the look of your blog… I went looking through it and it’s great!

Leave a comment